Father’s Day II

The best father I’ve ever known well is Robin, my husband.  He has always, and I mean always been a wonderful father to my extraordinary daughter, Mary.  Now granted, she wasn’t eager to have a stepfather, any stepfather.  Nothing odd about that, just a normal reaction from a child thrown into family divorce and then recovery mode.

But as she’s matured and he’s learned, they’ve developed a loving, close and respectful relationship.  I thank him for his guidance, example, tolerance, understanding and love.  It is reflection of the real him.

Thank you, Robin, my teacher, my love

Leave a Reply

