maybe that was my Sin

Every generation has its sayings that reflect the place and culture of their time.  You know how they say “You learn everything you need to know  in Kindergarten.”  Well,  I didn’t go to kindergarten.  Our school didn’t have one.  And I didn’t have playmates until we moved to town, just before I finished 1st grade.  How could I learn to share?  Not by example of  some…..but there are others to learn from.

At any rate…I adapted.  I learned to be by myself.  I learned to entertain myself.  I learned how to educate myself.  Apparently I learned to enjoy being alone.  Maybe, that  was my sin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

