Loss

A couple of years ago I was speaking with a friend on the phone.  She said you grow up under difficult circumstances and as an adult you come to terms with that and do the best you can do.  I said  “Yeah, that’s true and I thought I did a good job of that, but then my family killed me.”  It rather startled me that I said that, but it’s true.  I felt like the walking dead at that time.  I hadn’t been alive, the way I used to be, for a long time.

My journey has had many losses.  Lost family, lost faith, lost confidence, lost dreams.  But as I said in my last post, I’m re-birthing now.   I’m reading a lot of Rumi lately–very consoling.  “Journey of the Mind” is a fitting name for a series of sculptures.

Leave a Reply

